Receive a free gift card for completing our Valentine's Day survey!

Wednesday, February 9, 2011

7 Khoon Maaf

7 Khoon Maaf (also known as Saat Khoon Maaf) (Hindi: ७ खून माफ़ or सात खून माफ़, English: Seven Murders Forgiven) is an upcoming Hindi drama, thriller and black comedy film directed by Vishal Bhardwaj, starring Priyanka Chopra in the lead role. The film, based on Ruskin Bond's short story, Susanna's Seven Husbands,features seven male leads with Naseeruddin Shah who plays the oldest husband, John Abraham and Neil Nitin Mukesh as well as Irrfan Khan, Annu Kapoor, Naseeruddin Shah's youngest son Vivaan Shah, as the youngest husband and Russian actor Aleksandr Dyachenko, in the roles of the seven husbands.Priyanka Chopra will be seen playing a negative character. 7 Khoon Maaf was first scheduled for release on 21 January 2011, but has now been postponed to 18 February 2011.

A story of an Anglo-Indian woman Susanna Anna-Marie Johannes, a beautiful woman who goes on to kill all her seven husbands. Finally she is not pleaded guilty after committing all of the seven murders.

* Priyanka Chopra as Susanna Anna-Marie Johannes
* Neil Nitin Mukesh as Major Edwin Rodriques
* John Abraham as Jimmy Stetson
* Irrfan Khan as Wasiullah Khan a.k.a. Musafir
* Aleksandr Dyachenko as Nicolai Vronsky
* Annu Kapoor as Keemat Lal
* Naseeruddin Shah as Dr. Modhusudhon Tarafdar
* Vivaan Shah as Arun
* Usha Uthup as a Maid
* Shashi Malviya as Gunga
* Konkona Sen Sharma in a Guest Appearance
* Ruskin Bond in a Cameo

No comments:

Post a Comment